Gimparoo!

[H] On Ubuntu

Posted in Uncategorized by Scott on March 5, 2007

I don’t have any actual content for you right now, but I just saw this article, 30 Days With Linux that I thought I’d share. This is a very even handed review of my favorite linux distribution, Ubuntu.

The article is geared towards people who like to tinker with their machines but who aren’t necessarily programmers or even script kiddies. (This group is also sometimes referred to as “power users” but that just sounds so lame… I shudder every time I hear it.) If you’ve been wondering if the time is right for a move toward linux, or if you’re (rightly) upset about the price range or hardware requirements, or embedded DRM of Windows Vista, I’d highly recommend reading this article. The article is a bit long, so if you’re short on time, you might just read the first and last pages. If you do have time, the article is well worth the read, even if you’re already using linux.

Enjoy.

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ben G. said, on March 29, 2007 at 6:47 pm

    I read that article too and I agree, it’s quite unbiased. I recently bought a Dell computer with no operating system just so I could put ubuntu on it. It’s a tremendous distro. :)

  2. Bill Compton said, on June 4, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    Hi Jim. Photos i received. Thanks


Leave a Reply

